a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

First post alert!

2 Comments

… and I’m already scamming someone else’s good idea.  For shame!

Inspired by (okay, completely stolen from) P.S. – I Made This…, I made a fringed summer scarf from one of my fella’s old t-shirts.

See the original inspiration!

I wrapped mine around twice, since it seemed to hang quite low if it was just the single loop, but I think you can play around with this a bit.  Depends a lot on the size of the shirt you end up butchering (butchering for the better, am I right??).  The t-shirt that gave its life was a men’s medium.

Ahh, a summer scarf just in time for winter.

2 thoughts on “First post alert!

  1. I feel like I will learn so much from you… or at least enjoy your crafty things 🙂

  2. Pingback: Baby pants! « a stitch in lime

Leave a Reply

