a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Scrappy braided headband

4 Comments

I saw a great tutorial over at newly discovered Smile and Wave for braided headbands made from scraps of fabric!  I decided that there is no excuse not to try (more or less instantaneously) any project that fits these the following three criteria:

(1) I admire and covet the end result

(2) I already have all the materials required

(3) It takes less than 30 minutes to make

Yeah, soooo I had to try one.  20 easy minutes later (how’s that for immediate gratification?), I had one!  I only used one braid, because I made use of one fringed piece of white fabric I had (one of my three strands was fringed, the others were just cut normally) so if I had done two braids they wouldn’t have matched.

I think I might make more of these, since they’re so easy!  And next time with more colours and more braids. What a great way to use up fabric scraps, too!

4 thoughts on “Scrappy braided headband

  1. Oh Jana, I love it!! So pretty.

  2. Pingback: Lil Duckie Arts » Blog Archive » Krafty Headbands

Leave a Reply

