a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Knit knit knit

2 Comments

I can’t stop knitting!

I just started this project yesterday on my new 3.75mm needles. I managed to teach myself how to purl, and how to knit/purl two stitches together (k2tog, p2tog), which decreases your number of stitches (in this case, making the sides of the work slant inwards slowly).  I learned that alternating knitted rows with purled rows creates the stockinette stitch, which can be seen in this picture (sort of chevron-shaped stitches).

Want to know what I’m making?  You’ll have to wait and see…

2 thoughts on “Knit knit knit

  1. Go you! You’re off to a wonderful start 🙂

  2. Thank you! I’m really enjoying my new hobby, here. 🙂

Leave a Reply

