a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Things I covet: Asymmetrical necklaces

3 Comments

I have stumbled across a couple of these asymmetrical necklaces in recent days, and am really liking the look they create. First, we have Tessa Kim’s vintage inspired lace necklace, featured in her amazing Etsy shop:

Tessa Kim

Then we also have these large poufy fabric flowers making a lovely and lopsided appearance on a necklace by Rosebud Lips!  So beautiful!

Rosebud Lips

What do you guys think?  I think they’d make a big statement!  And even if making a big statement is not your thing, they’re at least worthy of admiration from afar, don’t you think?

3 thoughts on “Things I covet: Asymmetrical necklaces

  1. i really like the lace necklace. The fabric flower necklace looks a little too bulky for my liking. Especially since I repeatedly take sweaters on and off during the day (which may look like lumpy boobs under a sweater).

  2. I think they’re both pretty cute. I think I could wear that flower one on top of a sweater too.. I guess it’d depend on the sweater, though. Too much chain for my liking, though.

  3. I REALLY like the first one. What a great way to dress up a shirt.

Leave a Reply

