a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Dub-dub-double knitting

2 Comments

Sigh.  Two projects at the same time?  What is wrong with me?

Psst: it’s gonna be a baby kimono someday!

My lady sweater was getting too time consuming, so I decided to take a break from it and started up another smaller/quickie project the other day.  Although given that I’m knitting on 3.0mm needles with fingering weight yarn, it has not turned out to be knitting up all that quickly after all.  Oh well!  At least now I can alternate between mindless garter stitch (this one is just knit knit knit forever), and the more complicated lace pattern (lady sweater), depending on my mood!  I guess that’s a good thing?

Or maybe I’ve just reached the pinnacle of procrastination, given that I have a Real Job interview tomorrow and I’m sort of losing it.

2 thoughts on “Dub-dub-double knitting

  1. That’s a beautiful colour!
    And hey, good luck on the interview. I hope it goes really well.

Leave a Reply

