a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Things I covet: Shrinky Dinks rings

1 Comment

I love these easy stamped rings made with Shrinky Dinks!  (That link is for the Wikipedia entry since the Shrinky Dinks website was too atrociously gaudy to subject y’all to.)

I’m gonna go ahead and suggest you check out the sweet tutorial (complete with an animated image of how this stuff sizes down while in the oven!) by Planet June!  These look so deliciously easy.  I want to make some!  Must find a place to buy Shrinky Dinks!  What a terribly awesome product name…

One thought on “Things I covet: Shrinky Dinks rings

  1. Neat. I made little wine glass tags a long time ago for Sara out of shrink plastic, stamps, and pencil crayons. Fun times!

Leave a Reply

