a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Bibbed necklace and matching earrings

1 Comment

I saw this design on the cover of an issue of BeadStyle magazine while perusing Country Beads last fall. The original designer, Jane Konkel, called it “autumn origami” (check out her version) and I thought it was such a neat look.  So I made one!

I actually made the vast majority of this set (read: the bib itself) back before the wedding, but didn’t have any chain to attach it to, so it was hibernating for a while. But I finally got around to picking up some chain recently (my guestimate of one foot was spot on!) and finished it within minutes today.  The earrings are so simple as well, they only took me a few.  Instant gratification.

One thought on “Bibbed necklace and matching earrings

Leave a Reply

