a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Complete: Apple button baby kimono!

Leave a comment

I started this baby kimono back in March, as a way to take a break from knitting the lady sweater, and what with the wedding and all, it totally got back-burnered. But alas, I have finally mustered the energy to finish it off!  And it kinda took an age to finish (small needles, small yarn = many, many stitches), but I am quite pleased with the outcome. Minus the minor errors, of course. Nobody’s perfect!

What’s that?  A 2 stitch i-cord tie hiding on the inside? Hello, little friend.

My next knitting adventure is going to come from the pile of patterns and yarn I was so graciously given for my bridal shower… now which one will it be?  I have yet to decide, but I’m gonna try to aim for a smaller project.  No more sweaters, for the time being.  Sweaters take forever.  Big or small.

Leave a Reply

