a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Things I covet: Spring ruffle top

3 Comments

Isn’t this spring ruffle top by Rae (of Made by Rae) just so… pretty? It was featured last year on Sew, Mama, Sew!, but i just happened upon it recently.  And I can’t stop staring at it.

I’m trying to dream up combinations of the fabrics I have kicking around… could I make this in the laziest way possible (by not leaving the house to shop for supplies first)?  God, I hope so.

Check out Rae’s guest post tutorial over at Sew, Mama, Sew!

3 thoughts on “Things I covet: Spring ruffle top

  1. So pretty, and looks not too complicated..(?)
    Good luck! I hope you don’t have to leave the house for this one 😉

  2. I love that top too! It can’t be that hard, but I am terrified to try clothes! Thanks for putting me on your blogroll 🙂 I’m very flattered!

    • Hey, you make nice stuff! That’s why. 🙂 You’re also on my Google reader!

      I loved your recent anthro-inspired headbands, by the way. (This is probably not the most ideal/appropriate place to comment on your project but ah well. :-D)

Leave a Reply

