a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Things I covet: Despicable minions!

Leave a comment

Have you seen Despicable Me yet?  See it. It’s great. And possibly the best part was the adorable minions, am I right?

Like many crafters, the first thing I thought when I saw them was “omg those would be awesome to make!”   They look like they were modeled after the yellow plastic toy container inside a Kinder Surprise, right?  In fact, that would probably be a good object to model a pattern after…

But all that is moot!  MOOT!  Because the work has been done.  There are two patterns for the minions that I’ve come across so far. Knitters and crocheters, rejoice!

Left: Crocheted minion by WolfDreamer; Right: Knitted minion by Kat Knits.

I… I still kind of can’t get over how cute these guys are. Now, if only I had an army of minions to bring me some potato chips…

Leave a Reply

