a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Things I covet: Doily table runner

3 Comments

I’ve never been one for doilies. To me, doilies conjure up images of old ladies handing out scotch mints in dusty living rooms that smell of mothballs. But this project by Ashley Ann made me do a double take and rethink my old lady stereotype. Check out this amazing doily table runner she made!

So when you’re done prying those scotch mints apart, get your sticky fingers on the tutorial!

3 thoughts on “Things I covet: Doily table runner

  1. I love it! Maybe it helps that her table/floor are so awesome. I’m pretty sure I have a bunch of doilies from my Nanna kicking around. I will have to dig them out and do this!

Leave a Reply

