a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Christmas knitting (and crafting) 911

2 Comments

luvinthemommyhood

So despite my better judgment, I think I have to admit something. Christmas is in a month. I generally take after my mum when it comes to Christmas, plugging my ears and singing “lalalalala” until somewhere around December 15th, but this year I need to snap out of it. I have a baby this year. He makes accomplishing a shower challenging. If any gifts are going to get organized, I should start now. Probably better yet to have started months ago, but alas, I was busy birthing a human being back then.

So far my list of handmade gifts is small. Bite-sized, if you will. One knitting project, one sewing project. I may even scrap the sewing project, depending on time… Hoo, look at me go! I think might break a sweat.

Anyway, Shannon over at luvinthemommyhood started up a Christmas crafting support group called Christmas Knitting 911 and I am all over that. Some accountability and encouragement is so necessary this time of year in order to prevent me from saying “oh eff this”, throwing my knitting out the window (don’t worry, only figuratively) and instead spending an exorbitant amount on some cheesy last-minute gift in Chapters’ Things That Aren’t Books section (scented recipe cards?).

There’s even a handy thread over on Shannon’s Ravelry group for this thing, guys. So come join us and dish about your to-make list! And if you blog, you can grab the button below over at luvinthemommyhood!

luvinthemommyhood

2 thoughts on “Christmas knitting (and crafting) 911

  1. yay! so glad you’re joining in! yes. this christmas 911 support will be great! xo

  2. Thanks for the link luv hun! I appreciate the post 🙂 So glad you can join in. Looking forward to seeing you after the holidays!

Leave a Reply

