a stitch in lime

stumbling into creativity

Green Shannon

Leave a comment

Who’s got messy hair, no make-up on, and knit another Shannon cowl for her sister-in-law’s birthday? This moi.

I picked green to match her green eyes. She’s a knitter also, so appreciates the hand-made variety of gifts. I also gave her a set of my rainbow stitch markers. Sorry — we gave her these things. My husband and I did. He totally helped. Right. Oh well, you can’t blame me for taking the opportunity to knit/craft for someone who gets it like she does. She seemed really pleased with her loot!

Probably should have snapped a pic of her wearing it the other day instead of making this post all me me me, what with it being her birthday and all…

Happy birthday, J! I’m glad you were born, and that you’re a part of my very crafty family. ❤

Leave a Reply

